india vs new zealand semi final dream11 team prediction today match

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is approaching its climax with the semifinals featuring India and New Zealand. India, unbeaten in the group stage with nine wins, will face New Zealand, securing the fourth spot with five wins and four losses. The match is on November 15, 2023, at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

India has dominated, leading in runs and wickets. Captain Rohit Sharma has four centuries and two half-centuries in nine matches, while bowler Jasprit Bumrah took 19 wickets at an average of 14.42. India’s fielding has been solid with 38 catches and 11 run-outs.

New Zealand, despite losses to Australia, South Africa, and Pakistan, showed resilience, reaching the semis with wins against England, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka. Captain Kane Williamson contributed three centuries and one half-century in nine matches. Bowler Trent Boult took 16 wickets at an average of 23.31. New Zealand’s fielding was impressive with 36 catches and 10 run-outs.

India vs New Zealand semi final Match Details

Tournament: ICC World Cup (CWC) 2023

Match: India and New Zealand

1st Semi-Final

Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Time: 2:00 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

IND vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction


Rohit Sharma (c), India

Shubman Gill, India

Virat Kohli, India

Shreyas Iyer, India

Glenn Phillips, New Zealand


KL Rahul (wk), India

Tom Latham (wk) (c), New Zealand


Ravindra Jadeja, India

Mitchell Santner, New Zealand


Jasprit Bumrah, India

Mohammed Siraj, India

Matt Henry, New Zealand

Trent Boult, New Zealand

Captain: Rohit Sharma (India)

Vice-captain: Jasprit Bumrah (India)


Devon Conway, New Zealand

Lockie Ferguson, New Zealand

Shardul Thakur, India

This team comprises a balanced mix of experienced players and young talents, capable of scoring big runs and taking wickets consistently. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Glenn Phillips are in excellent form with the bat, while Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult stand out as top-notch bowlers. Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner are also versatile all-rounders, contributing with both bat and ball.

India vs New Zealand semi final Prediction

On November 15, India and New Zealand will meet in the ICC World Cup 2023 semi-final at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. India topped the group stage with 12 points, while New Zealand secured the fourth spot with 8 points.

India has been strong, winning six out of seven matches. Captain Virat Kohli scored 453 runs with an average of 75.5, leading the batting. Jasprit Bumrah, with 16 wickets at an economy rate of 4.8, led the bowling.

New Zealand had ups and downs, winning four and losing three matches. Their batting struggled, with only Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor crossing 300 runs. Trent Boult and Tim Southee led the bowling with 14 and 13 wickets.

Considering current form, India looks stronger. Yet, New Zealand has a knack for knockout matches.

ind vs nz  semi final Head to Head (ODI)

India and New Zealand faced off in 116 One-Day Internationals (ODIs). New Zealand won 50 matches against India, while India won 58 matches against them. One match ended in a draw, while seven matches had no results.

ind vs nz semi final Dream11 Prediction Pitch Report

On November 15, 2023, India and New Zealand will square off in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. The pitches at Wankhede Stadium are balanced. 

Both hitters and bowlers do well in this venue. Bowlers who swing the ball will benefit from the pitch’s favorable conditions. Several wickets are taken by spinners during the middle overs. 

At Wankhede Stadium, fast bowlers often have a greater influence on the result of the game than spinners. 

At the Wankhede Stadium, the average first-inning score in an ODI is 248 runs. The team that wins the toss will go for the bowl first.

India vs New Zealand Semi-Final Today’s Lineups


Rohit Sharma (c)

Shubman Gill

Virat Kohli

Shreyas Iyer

KL Rahul (wk)

Suryakumar Yadav

Ravindra Jadeja

Jasprit Bumrah

Kuldeep Yadav

Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand:

Kane Williamson (c)

Devon Conway

Will Young

Glenn Phillips

Daryl Mitchell

James Neesham

Mitchell Santner

Matt Henry

Tim Southee

Ish Sodhi

Trent Boult

For more information, check out the official ICC World Cup 2023 website

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

और नया पुराने